Basic Training

I have never been good at sharing my space. I have my own ways and just like my own routines. Whilst I like that my girls live close by, our house is much less frantic since they left home! Sometimes, I wonder how we all used to fit. Having said that, our home is more male dominated now that it is just my husband, our 15 year old son and myself. I have been with my husband for 19 years next week so we are used to our routines. Mostly, we live in harmony. There isn’t much we don’t know about each other now and we try not to annoy each other! I like to think that he is well trained and I’m sure he would agree. 

However, there are still areas in which “the boys”  seem to be completely untrainable in, despite my complaints. Are these areas universally untrainable in the male species I wonder??!! 

   

Am I really the only person who knows how to change the toilet roll? 

Is it not obvious that wardrobes are for keeping things in, not on?! 

  

Spot the odd one out …! 

   

In boys. Just put your dirty clothes in the washing basket …!

And boys, if you are reading, the butter goes on the second shelf down in the fridge. Not on the bottom shelf, nor on the top!! 

😃😃! 

This entry was posted in Daily thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Basic Training

  1. Ike Ezerioha says:

    What more can I say? Just when you think you have us all figured out

  2. I can empathise with you Kelly – living in a home with 4 ‘males!’ myself. Men are ‘different’ to us in many ways, but we still wouldn’t be without our loved ones now would we?

Leave a Reply

