March-ing On!

Hello!

I haven’t posted much lately, but I have been writing! In between work being busy and the usual time demands of home, family and life in general, I have been writing several forthcoming posts. One is “Abbie’s story.” The story of our daughter Abbie’s car accident that I know several of you have been waiting on. I have also been drafting some posts about sudden trauma, and the effects both short and long term on families – in our experience. I hope that these will help some of the people that I am now in touch with following my “Walk and Die” post and some of the followers that I have gained as a result of that post.

I am happy to report though that Holly, who suffered a serious head injury in November is doing amazingly well and is fully recovered save for some vision disturbances in one eye. Her, her partner and their beautiful little girl are healthy and happy and enjoying life.

Our other daughter Abbie, her partner and their little girl are also healthy, happy and enjoying life. My hubby and I are always enjoying our grandchildren, they are adorable. Our son is well and is working hard at school and looking forward to a school trip to Barcelona at Easter.

Hubby and I are healthy and enjoying a little calm in our lives after the various events of the last few years. It does make you appreciate normality, really appreciate it. I am now fully recovered from my op and feel healthier than I have in years. The dogs are also well and so that completes the immediate family!

So, what’s next? Well, a nice week of sunshine in Tenerife with my mum is what’s next for me! I’m ready for a break and can’t wait to be back there on Tuesday. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of escaping to Tenerife for a pick me up. Hubby has a week off of work also and is looking forward to some peace and quiet relaxing at home while I am away. By the times I get back the clocks will have gone forward and it hopefully will be a little more spring like!

I will be away for Mothers Day, so have had my treats a week early today. I was spoilt as usual. Not just with gifts though, but because I think my children really do understand that the best day for me is one laid on a beach, enjoying peace and quiet, where they can’t come and find me, with no-one to worry about but myself! Let’s be honest, that is the best kind of day any mother could have – or am I just kidding myself – as they actually had no choice in the matter …. hee hee! 🙂

This entry was posted in Daily thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March-ing On!

  1. ceejayblue says:

    Looking forward to meeting up while you’re in Tenerife Kelly. xx

  2. Ibukun Adebayo says:

    Kelly, it’s great to see you posting again and it’s especially pleasing to see your wonderful family is recovering well from the tests of the past few years – hat’s off to you all! I read this yesterday – and the main thing I gained from it is a rather timely reminder that ‘normalcy will return’; thank you Kelly and have a great time in Tenerife. I wonder though, if your mobile will be switched off all week plus if you’ll be able to resist the urge to check on ‘how things are back home’ all week! Bon voyage.

Leave a Reply

